[19 August, 2003]
I thought about the army

[Listening to: Ben Folds Five / The Unauthorized Biography of Reinhold Messner]

It's been quite some time since I updated. As I type this, I'm nursing a 10 ounce bottle of Naked� Food-Juice.

Drinking juice and cogitating the past month or so, wondering what it means to me.

---

After San Francisco, there was a week of The greater San Diego area, but I'm not sure how much of that I feel like talking about. It was an intensely personal week, and a lot more depressing than it probably should have been.

Basically, I don't feel the need to write about it just yet.

---

Today I bought a watch and a backpack. Practical purchases are always fun, because you never feel bad about them.

Other than that, I hung out with Mia, who I've been seeing pretty often recently. It's kind of weird, but I don't mind her calling me any more than I mind waking up at noon every day.

---

School starts monday. I guess that isn't so bad, and I've been out of school for almost exactly three months. This summer hasn't been as amazing as last year's, but I really needed a great summer last year.

[last] [next]

RINGS:
x x x x