[15 June, 2003]
Humanity never had a shot

[Listening to: Longwave - Tidalwave]

As I sit here and type, the reminants of my first true hangover linger. My head is a bit on edge and i can feel the nausea, especially in my jaw muscles.

---

Another party with my cousin. This time we started much earlier than usual. We had a couple beers at his house before a barbecue at some girl's house. Kids were drinking there, but I knew the night was long, so I sobered up and didn't talk much.

Ben threw a party with his brother Gabe. It was at some guy's house they were currently sitting. No keg (trying to keep a low profile), but plenty of alcohol on the way around.

---

[Listening to: At the Drive-In - One Armed Scissor]

It was the most I ever drank. I don't know how much alcohol I consumed, but I'm willing to bet about 34% of the liquid in my body was tainted.

I talked to a few people, and it wasn't bad. I ended up crashing at the house because I was in absolutely no condition to drive. I went to bed as the sun came up. The couch wasn't bad, but it wasn't my bed.

---

Some other events transpired, but I'm not quite sure I feel like writing them down, at least not yet. It's just sort of depressing, but it shouldn't be. I'm guessing that people regret hooking up after a night of drinking when they wake up next to someone and feel like vomiting.

Who's to say whether the alcohol or impaired decision-making is to blame?

[last] [next]

RINGS:
x x x x