[12 June, 2003]
Out of a movie or something

[Listening to: Jimmy Eat World - Clarity]

So today I was pretty active, if I do say so myself.

1. Dyed hair successfully.

2. Went hiking in Bear Canyon.
3. Started reading Data Smog.

---

So last night I picked up another box of the usual: F�ria� # 21: Starry Night. I had my hair cut the previous day, and I always dye again after a cut. It's the best time to do it, and makes it pretty regular.

I got a little stain on my left temple, but nothing too serious.

I always forget how nice it looks and smells after dying it.

---

Kvar called today and asked if I wanted to go hiking. I agreed and we went.

It was fun. There's some nice places out by Sabino and Bear Canyon. We went off trail a lot, and I got some minor bruises and scrapes.

Felt good, it was like being 6 again. With sand in my shoe.

---

My teacher, Mr. Dudash, gave me a book to read from his shelf about a week or two before school ended. As I was busy finishing everything up so I could graduate, I never found the time to read it.

It's about how technology and information are crowding us and are actually detracting from our lives. Very good read so far, but I've only read the thesis, so we'll see.

---

[Listening to: Jeff Buckley - Last Goodbye (Acoustic)]

Well, tomorrow, I'm supposedly hanging out with an old friend/crush. That's if she didn't make plans that don't include me today.

I tried calling her, but I could not get in touch with her at all.

Teh Suck.

---

[Listening to: Weezer - Undone]

I'm convinced that eating fast-food burritos in a run-down Mexican restaurant and excitedly rambling is heaven.

Great memories.

[last] [next]

RINGS:
x x x x